Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

FemmeFest ’23: benefitting Denton Bail Fund and Texas Equal Access Fund

June 2, 2023 @ 7:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Join us for FemmeFest ’23 at Rubber Gloves Rehearsal Studios in Denton, Texas! Enjoy two days of all things Femme, featuring drag, burlesque, and variety performances, as well as music, community, and more!

This year, we’re excited to feature the Texas Equal Access Fund and Denton Bail Fund as our co-beneficiaries.

Denton Bail Fund

The Denton Bail Fund is an all-volunteer collective of folks that provide financial support to individuals seeking bail that cannot afford it. DBF believes that no one should be incarcerated simply because they cannot afford bail.

Texas Equal Access Fund (TEA Fund)

The Texas Equal Access Fund or TEA Fund is dedicated to making reproductive rights a reality for Texans in over 110 counties. an abortion fund navigating Post-Roe Texas, TEA Fund continues to work in reproductive justice and provide support when and where legally possible.

Featuring our Headliners:

Trigger Mortis @buckwylde_dragking (Dallas)

Logan Liqueur @loganliqueur (Dallas)

JameSin b’Twixt @jamesin.btwixt (Austin)

Clint Liquor @clint.liquor (Oklahoma)

Los MENtirosos Drag Kings @losmen210 (San Antonio)

Remi Martini @remimartini1 (ATX)

Raven Rose @raven_rose_burlesque_ (Tulsa)

Azúcar @azucar_xoxo (ATX)

Emma D’Lemma @the_dlemma (Houston)

Onyx Fury @the.official.onyx.fury (Denton)

KabrinaDSierra @kabrinadsierra (Denton)

Lola Champagne @_lolachampagne (Little Rock, AR)

Domina Daemonium @dominadaemonium (Denver CO)

Featuring additional performances by:

Deja DuBois @dejad_dubois

Día Monté @the.diamonte

Fawn Ex @fawn.ex

Danny Fox-Trot @mxdannyfoxtrot

Psyril Cybin @psyril_cybin

Tex LeFemme @texlefemme

Ninabytes @ninabytes

Siggy Sauer @siggysauer

The Bluebonnet Bandit @the_bluebonnet_bandit

Jeremy Apollo @jeremyapollo25

Shelly von Miller @shellyvonmiller

Roxie Mae Rumble @roxiemaerumble

with poetic readings by  ✨Nova  @starfoxnova  Poetess

Learn more at wtfemmepodcast.com/femmefest

@wtfemmepodcast

Venue

Rubber Gloves Rehearsal Studios
411 E. Sycamore St.
Denton, TX 76209 United States
+ Google Map

ALL SHOWS

 

RGRS ❤️ Denton

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *